Ernst Wilhelm Nay Foundation

In September 2005 the Ernst Wilhelm Nay Stiftung was recognized by the District Government of Cologne as an independent foundation under the civil code.

The Foundation was established for the continuing promotion of Nay’s work through exhibitions and publications, as well as the museum-worthy conservation and scholarly handling of his estate.

Guardianship of Nay’s artistic effects, solely in the hands of the painter’s widow heretofore, has accordingly been assumed by the Foundation, and is now assured despite the founder’s death.

The Foundress

Elisabeth Nay-Scheibler (1927-2020)Foundress of the Ernst Wilhelm Nay Foundation

Elisabeth Nay-Scheibler died on July 24, 2020.

The Board of Directors

Aurel ScheiblerChairman of the Board
Bianca KnallMember of the Board
Dr. Eberhard PeillMember of the Board and Managing Director

The Board of Trustees

Dr. Magdalene ClaesgesErnst Wilhelm Nay Stiftung, Köln
Dr. Angela LampeCentre Pompidou, Paris
Prof. Dr. Christiane LangeStaatsgalerie Stuttgart, Stuttgart
Dr. Frank SpiekerEssen
Dr. Ulf KüsterFondation Beyeler, Basel
Dr. Ingrid PfeifferSchirn Kunsthalle, Frankfurt a. M.